2013.

Standard

On this glorious day in 2013, I can’t help but look back on the highlights of 2012:

  • Graduated with a bachelors degree, in NUTRITION! 
  • Participated in my first large scale research project based on exercise & blood glucose.
  • Made it through one year of a long distance relationship with my Matthew.
  • Traveled to Asia for the first time since I was 2 years old — covered Tibet, Phlippines, China, and Japan!
  • Moved to NYC and started another chapter in life.
  • Made significant improvements under my cooking belt.
  • Acceptance into Dental School!

Now to recap on my new years resolutions, I can confidently say that I’ve worked on each and every one of them. It’s all about improving yourself each year and trying to accomplish new highs. For 2013, I came up with another list of goals that I’d like to complete one step at a time.

Untitled

  • Find more ways to exercise. I noticed living in NYC, it’s expensive to acquire a gym membership. It’s also exhausting commuting to and from work and finding the time to make it out for a jog. My goal is to exercise at least 5x/week, like I did in college. NO EXCUSES!
  • Find a hobby. I really want to find a hobby that I enjoy, whether it is finally joining that pick up soccer league, or learning a new skill. Tailoring clothes would come in handy.. hmm..
  • Spend more time with friends. I’ve started getting better at this, but my social anxiety likes to kick in…
  • Call my parents more often. I love my parents, but dread using my phone..
  • Eat organic when possible. Nothing extremely major, but I’d like to limit my chemical/pesticide intake even more and try to buy organic whenever I can.
  • Become Yelp Elite. Just one of those things I’ve always wanted to be a part of haha
  • Get my tattoo. I’ve wanted one since I was 16… I still want one at 22, so I think I’m ready.
  • Learn more Tagalog/French. I love languages… It’s a goal to become bilingual before I leave this world. Plus, with the help of the awesome free app Duolingo, it is all that more tangible. 🙂
Leave a Reply

